

CITY OF PATASKALA

COUNCIL PUBLIC HEARING

December 6, 2021

The Council of the City of Pataskala held a Public Hearing on December 6, 2021 at 6:15 PM at City Hall located at 621 W. Broad Street. Pledge of Allegiance was given. Roll Call: Carter, Walther, Epperson, Barstow, Hampshire, Galik, and Lee were present. Mayor Michael W. Compton presiding and Brian Zets, Law Director was present.

Mayor Compton stated, "Purpose of this public hearing is pursuant to Section 719.11 of the Pataskala Code, to consider an appeal by Joe Holbrook to appeal a decision by the Planning and Zoning Department to disapprove a mobile food vendor permit for OX-B's located at 80 Oak Meadow Drive."

Scott Fulton, Planning Director provided a general review of the appeal. Council was given an opportunity to ask question and make comments. These comments are available by video recording in the office of the Clerk of Council.

Mr. Holbrook indicated the structure was approved by Licking County as a mobile food unit. He explained he only intended to provide a service to the residents of Pataskala and only wanted good things for the community. He went further to explain the project and requested an additional 6 months to complete the project.

There were no comments from the public.

Barstow made a motion to approve the appeal pursuant to Section 719.11 of the Pataskala Code, to Mr. Joe Holbrook for issuance of 3 mobile food vendor permits for OX-B's located at 80 Oak Meadow Drive for the 2022 year. Seconded by Walther. Discussion was regarding the need for more restaurants and the appreciation for the service he provides and the investment in the community. Roll Call: Carter, Walther, Epperson, Barstow, Hampshire, Galik, and Lee-yes. Mayor Compton declared the motion passed.

Carter made a motion to adjourn. Seconded by Barstow. Roll Call: Carter, Walther, Epperson, Barstow, Hampshire, Galik, and Lee-yes. Mayor Compton declared the motion passed.

Meeting Adjourned.

Minutes approved January 3, 2022.

ATTEST:

Kathy M. Hoskinson, Clerk of Council

Thomas Lee, Council President