

CITY OF PATASKALA

COUNCIL PUBLIC HEARING

January 18, 2022

The Council of the City of Pataskala held a Public Hearing on January 18, 2022 at 6:45 PM at City Hall located at 621 W. Broad Street. Pledge of Allegiance was given. Roll Call: Carter, Walther, Epperson, Barstow, Hampshire, Galik, and Lee were present. Mayor Michael W. Compton presiding and Ryan Spitzer, Acting Law Director was present.

Mayor Compton stated, "Purpose of this public hearing is to consider the following applications:

Application for an Agricultural District, submitted by Ronald A & Rose M Thomas, Trustees, 1291 Poppy Hills Dr., Blacklick, OH, 43004 for Parcel Number 063-141198-00.000 and Parcel Number 063-141192-00.000 located in the City of Pataskala, Licking County, Ohio.

Application for an Agricultural District, submitted by John E. & Anne Hohmann, 11015 Mill St., Pataskala, OH, 43062 for Parcel Number 064-152754-00.000, Parcel Number 064-152274-00.000, Parcel Number 064-141882-00.000, and Parcel Number 063-140580-00.000 located in the City of Pataskala, Licking County, Ohio.

Application for an Agricultural District, submitted by Richard T Kucharski, PO Box 201, Alexandria, OH, 43001-0201 for Parcel Number 063-141072-00.000 located in the City of Pataskala, Licking County, Ohio.

Application for an Agricultural District, submitted by Mary Kay Cameron, Trustee, 4108 Hazelton-Etna Rd. SW, Pataskala, OH, 43062 for Parcel Number 064-152946-01.001, Parcel Number 064-152946-00.000, and Parcel Number 063-141390-00.000 located in the City of Pataskala, Licking County, Ohio.

Application for an Agricultural District, submitted by Joseph J & Roseann C Vojacek, Trustees, 117 Buttonbush Pl., Etna, OH 43062 for Parcel Number 063-141648-00.000 located in the City of Pataskala, Licking County, Ohio.

On behalf of Scott Fulton, Planning Director City Administrator Tim Hickin provided a general review of the applications. Mr. Hickin indicated that staff has no objections to these applications.

Galik reported that the Agriculture Committee recommended approval of these applications.

Walther made a motion to adjourn. Seconded by Galik. Roll Call: Carter, Walther, Epperson, Barstow, Hampshire, Galik, and Lee-yes. Mayor Compton declared the motion passed.

Meeting Adjourned.

Minutes approved February 7, 2022.

Kathy M. Hoskinson, Clerk of Council

Thomas Lee, Council President